Begin again to begin

I haven’t been around these parts in a long time, and unlike previous revisits, I’m not going to come here and swear to change things. I’m also not going to begin with the big life update like I used to do: I’m just going to say that things are very different for me now, and that life has a curious way of humbling even those who humble themselves.

So what’s this about, then?

Well, I’m going to aim to use this as an outlet for things, and I’m going to try to keep “things” as math things. I’m going to pursue things that interest me at the time; if I had to guess, I would say that these will almost never be Algebraic Topology.

For now, I’m going to be interested in Thurston’s Princeton Lecture Notes.

Though I have no goals, my immediate plan is to focus on becoming better by working through the details of these notes, online, publicly, for everyone to see. Feel free to come and learn, or to laugh at my failures, or (best for me) to share knowledge that you have. Everyone is welcome.

Stay safe, everyone, and stay tuned for Thurston.

Leave a comment